校長的歡迎致辭

校長, Miss Carrie Chan , BA (Hons)

“以愛德及信念陪伴小朋友成長”

我的教育中心 (Maple Tree Education Centre)是自從我由加拿大回港定居後,建基於我的夢想,我一直都希望能帶給學生們西方教育的優點和文化。多年前,由我成為一位私人的英語導師開始,我已經立下決心要建立一個既有創意及啟發性、又生動的教學模式,這一點一直是傳統教育學校所忽略的。

一直以來我都很努力地希望能夠令學生們愉快及有趣味地學習,並且能提升他們的英語程度和學校的成績。要達到這個目的,我和課程總監已經設計好一系列的課程,這是非常適合獨特的香港學生。我已訓練了一隊專業的老師團隊,確保他們能發展一個獨特的教育模式來配合我們教育中心的使命。

孩子是我快樂的根源。他們給我無限靈感, 歡欣和喜悅。包括我自己的孩子在內,他們都照亮著我的每一天。作為一個家長及老師,我發覺明白孩子的心理是了解他們的關鍵。然而,這也牽引著我的教學理念。無論在家庭或工作崗位上,我都以愛和耐心去教導孩子,希望他們能成為一位品格優良, 勤奮好學的好學生。

在Maple Tree Education Centre,教育和品德都是同樣重要。我們不但重視學生校內成績;而且更希望培育學生將來在社會上成為傑出的人才。

我的願望是透過我們的教育中心,能夠與家長們分享我的教學理念,讓孩子們愉快學習,充滿自信及取得卓越的成績。

讓我們携手與孩子們同步邁向成功路!

Welcome From Principal

My centre was founded on a dream I have had ever since I migrated back from Canada - to bring the advantages of western schooling to Hong Kong. Ever since I started teaching English as a private tutor many years ago, I have endeavoured my absolute most to provide a stimulating educational environment to my students and to create a lively learning atmosphere - something often overlooked by traditional local schools running large classes.

I looked very hard to find the right balance between making the lessons fun and out-of-the-box, while at the same time practical and applicable to our students' school work. To do this, I have had to meticulously design a syllabus that suits the unique niche of Hong Kong school children. I have also had to train a team of dedicated tutors so that they can develop a teaching style which matches the vision of my centre.

Children are a continual source of happiness and inspiration to me. Children, including my own, have at different times helped solve conflicts and brighten up my day. As a parent and tutor, I found out that understanding the psychology of children, that is, trying to consider things from their angle and to approach the world in their shoes, has been conducive to my way of teaching. I have instilled many of the insights I have gained as a parent into the soul of my centre: both at home and at work, I teach children with patience and love. I aim to widen their horizons by teaching around a subject area, and I try to develop in them a sense of righteousness and a correct set of personal and social values so that they will grow up to be people of integrity.

Maple Tree Education Centre is a place where we place importance on education, not merely examination results; it is a place where we put past achievements aside and seek out the seed of potential in each and every student, nurture it and help it grow. It is my hope that through the centre, I will be able to pass on my teaching philosophy to parents who come across our centre.

Let us walk hand in hand with our children down the path of education!

Miss Carrie Chan, The Principal